The submission deadline has been extended to February 24, 2023.

In order to submit your paper, you need to login to scienceconf.
If you don't have an account yet, you will find the option to create an account at the top right of the page.


Bielefeld University and the Center for Mathematical Economics (IMW) are happy to host the 26th Coalition Theory Network Conference on Monday 15 – Tuesday 16 May 2023.

The Coalition Theory Network (CTN) is an association of nine high-level scientific institutions whose aim has been the advancement and diffusion of research in the (very broadly defined) areas of network theory and coalition formation for almost thirty years. From their beginning, their annual workshop has brought together European scholars to discuss current developments, form new collaborations, and foster the use of these theoretical works in applied research. While the theories of cooperative games, coalition formation, social choice, and mechanism design have a long tradition in economics, in recent years, they have attracted a lot of attention in computer sciences as well: computational aspects of social choice and mechanisms have been investigated; theories of network and coalition formation have been used in task allocation and parallel computing; mechanisms have been designed for the operation of crypto currencies; power indices have been used to identify key features in machine learning algorithms. Thus, this year’s workshop will have a particular focus on these intersections of economics and computer science.

The keynote speakers will be:



- to be announced -


The regular registration fee for this year's CTN Workshop is 150€, the student registration fee is 50€.


• Yann Bramoullé (Aix-Marseille School of Economics)
• Dominik Karos (Center for Mathematical Economics, Bielefeld University)
• Andy Mackenzie (Department of Microeconomics and Public Economics, Maastricht University)
• Pau Milán, (MOVE, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
• Agnieszka Rusinowska (Centre d’Éconoie de la Sorbonne, Paris I)
• Walter Trockel (Center for Mathematical Economics, Bielefeld University)
• Vincent Vannetelbosch (Center for Operations Research and Econometrics, UCLouvain)
• Shlomo Weber (Department of Economics, Southern Methodist University, Dallas)
• Myrna Wooders (Department of Economics, Vanderbilt University)


Dominik Karos & Walter Trockel


CTN logoLogo_Imw_unibi_combined.png

Online user: 2 Privacy